Web Design….

July 20, 2009

well designing a web page to not only look appealing but to be well organized so that users can find their way around. I’m sure you didn’t need to me to tell you that. but to me web design is almost a place i can just escape from the world. I’ve always liked dealing with codes (that i understand) i feel like a nerd when I’m in my little looking at code daze. When coding i don’t usually check it on different platforms or browsers. but after reading these articles im starting to feel like i should. If i have done it right there shouldn’t be a lot of problems. I will also assume that when coding a web page, that I would prefer CSS but then again I haven’t done much of anything else..

http://www.bsidolphin.com/?standards

http://www.mezzoblue.com/archives/2004/04/30/a_roadmap_to/index.php

3 Responses to “Web Design….”

  1. Katie Says:

    I used to be the same way. I never knew where to begin designing-wise, just went on photoshop, came up with whatever and then created a layout from that image cause I always needed an image for inspiration. Now, I feel organized, I can look at something, picture, business card, etc., draw and outline of a layout, then do a grid, figure out the colors (cause I’m still designing for myself here, for a client, they can choose and then we work it out) then create the layout and just work from there. Creating anything is practically impossible for me; editing is NOT. Thanks to A.I.D, I feel more confident now when it comes to designing. I want to go out and design for whoever now. :mrgreen:

  2. usernumber Says:

    I like how the person in the second link said “Before you do anything, the most important thing you can do for your learning process is accept that a) it’s going to take time, and b) you will be frustrated along the way.”

    Sometimes it’s hard to look at the big picture and keep a positive outlook, but the worst that could happen is they don’t like it, and hopefully it’s something that can be fixed without the world ending. Hopefully.


  3. Yeah, I also think the same. “Before you do anything, the most important thing you can do for your learning process is accept that a) it’s going to take time, and b) you will be frustrated along the way.””


Leave a Reply

