Progressive Enhancement

July 28, 2010

A List Apart: Understanding Progressive Enhancement

This had a comparison between progressive enhancement and graceful degradation. Then it compared progressive enhancement to a peanut M&M.

Progressive Enhancement: Paving the Way for Future Web Design

Advantages of progressive enhancement

Progressive Enhancement – What is it and How to use it? – Smashing Magazine

2 Responses to “Progressive Enhancement”

  1. Andrew Says:

    I posted the same link on my blog. I feel that AListApart presented the best logical explanation that not only catered to the child like mentality (which some people have in this world) and an adult like mentality.

    The Peanut M&M comparison is a great example.

  2. Katie Says:

    I loved the article from A List Apart! It made complete sense and, to be honest, I wasn’t even going to read the article, just scan, but I just kept reading and reading cause everything made sense to me and simple enough to understand.

    I want peanut m&ms now. :mrgreen:


Leave a Reply

