Semantic Markup….

July 26, 2009

From browsing around my understanding of semantic markup… is that if it is writing well, then when someone else looks at it they can understand why something is there and what it is. Instead, of looking at it and wanting to rewrite it all or wanting to run away and never look at it again.

I hope I have some knowledge on meaningful markup… or at least learning to!

Guide to Semantic Markup for Blogs

The Semantic markup in blogs have always confused me. so i figured i didnt know what i was looking at. This is a guide on things to make our lives easier when it comes to semantic markup in blogs

Meaningful Markup

Explaining Semantic Markup

2 Responses to “Semantic Markup….”

  1. Katie Says:

    Yeah, back in high school, I had to leave comments in the html document so people would understand my markup language.

    Its good to know we’re not alone. :mrgreen:

  2. Danny Says:

    I think what it boils down to is that the inside should be just as thought out as the outside.


Leave a comment