February 18, 2008

I have never really tried to define RSS. I guess in a way it was an understanding I had with myself. Pretty much anything that can be broken down into discrete items can be syndicated via RSS: the “recent changes” page of a wiki, a changelog of CVS checkins, even the revision history of a book. “ – Mark Pilgrim ( i will probably add more)

What do I want to learn?

February 18, 2008

I would have to say that is a very good question. Because I usually can’t define what I want regarding anything. When I started this class, of course like us all, i wanted the credit so i could move forward. But  I can’t move forward unless I understand what it is this course has done for me and what I want.I have never been good at social networking especially with those I dont know. Starting out with just classmates is a step for me. I have never been into posting or commenting unless someone has commented to me first. So this is a big change for me. I know that I can benefit from it. I want to continue to learn and develop a social network. I want to be able to open up and not care who or what i am posting or commenting but to just do it. I would say that would be a good start. I feel like I already do that more than before this course. I would like to continue at this and grow more by it, not only to classmates but with those that have the same interest or that i can learn from